Taking A Step Back

Hi everyone! Welcome back to my blog. There is a lot going on in this last vlog so I ‘ll try my best to not ramble on too much. After contemplating and feeling bad for thinking about skipping a day, I decided to go ahead and rest on Saturday. I read many articles that supported this decision, one of the more “science-y” ones was this one (for those of you who need concrete evidence).

After taking Saturday off, I ended up sleeping in on Sunday (no regrets here). My friend forced me to do something Sunday evening, in an attempt to get me out of this slump that i’ve been in these last few days with whatever weird form of summer flu i’ve caught. It definitely helped being outside – I was able to actually breathe properly and enjoy the outdoors (despite the army of bugs that wanted to visit the inside of my esophagus. Yuck).

You guys have no idea how excited I was to try and move my walks in the evening. To be able to sleep in and not have to wake up for another three hours would have been amazing. Unfortunately, the bugs were extremely annoying and it was just way too busy down by the river in the evening. I also read this article (amongst so many others!) that definitely helped sway my decision, despite the fact that I am not a morning person at all.This article also helped motivate me a little to continue my runs in the morning!

I mentioned a little in my vlog about how I felt I was straying away from my initial learning project goal and I still feel that way. I feel like i’ve gotten caught up in the endless pit of always feeling disappointed that I’m not progressing or getting anywhere. Initially, I just wanted to get myself outside and be somewhat active. I know setting goals is always great – and I completely support that – but I feel like i’ve made this into a chore. I would love to hear some feedback and tips from any of my readers on how I should go about this. I’m still contemplating but will definitely update you all on this super soon.

Lastly, here is a little extra motivation for those of you who’d like to access it! I haven’t looked much into it but will start tomorrow 🙂 (the vlog you’ll see on wednesday).

Until next time!

 

3 thoughts on “Taking A Step Back

Leave a Reply

